“MY LIFE THIS WEEK” by Bob Abramson

I feel like I’ve been led down the primrose path.
It started like a new beginning was unfolding.
I was told I was a great friend, why don’t we take it to the next level?
When I responded of my inadequacy, you left me like the wind.
The table was set, but for others.
Being left out of all the love in your house at Thanksgiving was going to be hard to take.
It appeared to your friends that you were enamored with a young marine.
You denied it.
Funny, he got the invite, I got left in the cold.
Time to move on.
Happy T.
BOB ABRAMSON

© 2010

 

About lkthayer

actor/writer/designer/poet
This entry was posted in Guest Squeeze, Poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to “MY LIFE THIS WEEK” by Bob Abramson

  1. lkthayer says:

    Any friend of Alexis & Fancher is a friend to me, thanks for your great poem and welcome to The Juice Bar! :)

  2. Alexis Rhone Fancher says:

    Terrific poem. Raw, simple, and straight to the heart. Bravo, Bob!

  3. Liane says:

    Bob … very touching … thank you for sharing … I hope to read more of your work soon!!!! So glad you’re gettin’ squeezed … A VERY happy Thanksgiving to you and THANKS for your poem!

  4. Roz Levine says:

    Hi Bob,
    I really liked this poem. The line, “You left me like the wind” evokes a great image. Thanks so much for sharing your work with us.
    Hope to see more of it here.
    Roz

  5. Great poem, from the heart Bob! Hap Trowbridge, catch me on tagged.com

  6. Marcus says:

    New poet in the house. I felt the ouch in there Bob. Liked it, a fish hook in the skull. Pull it out and keep angling. Look forward to your next catch.

    Marcus

  7. Victoria says:

    your poem resonated with me. simple but very deep. congratulations and kudos!

Leave a Reply

